Thursday, October 15, 2009


1 Top Billin' Intro
2 Showbiz & AG - Fat Pockets
3 Diamond D & The Psychotic Neurotics - Best Kept Secret
4 Lord Finesse - Return Of The Funky Man
5 Brand Nubian - Punks Jump Up To Get Beat Down
6 Black Moon - Who Got The Props
7 Lords Of The Underground - Here Come The Lords
8 The Almighty RSO - One In The Chamba
9 Beatnuts - Reign Of The Tec
10 Jeru The Damaja - Come Clean
11 YZ - Return Of The Holy One
12 Fat Joe Da Gangsta - Flow Joe
13 The Pharcyde - Passin' Me By
14 Boogie Down Productions - Feel The Vibe, Feel The Beat
15 Channel Live - Mad Izm
16 Redman - Blow Your Mind (Remix)
17 EPMD - Crossover
18 Pete Rock & CL Smooth - They Reminisce Over You (T.R.O.Y.)
19 Cypress Hill - Hand On The Pump
20 Black Sheep - Still In The Ghetto
21 Gang Starr - Take It Personal
22 A Tribe Called Quest - Check The Rhime
23 Stezo - To The Max
24 Nice & Smooth - Hip Hop Junkies
25 Public Enemy - Can't Truss It


Add Image

1 DJ Hullewud Feat. BGreen - He Cuts So Fresh
2 Main Source - Watch Roger Do His Thing
3 Steady B - Believe Me Das Bad
4 D-Nice - Call Me D-Nice
5 Boogie Down Productions - Jack Of Spades
6 Gang Starr - Just To Get A Rep
7 Dana Dane - Nightmares
8 Poor Righteous Teachers - Rock Dis Funky Joint
9 Low Profile - That's Y They Do It
10 King Tee - Act A Fool
11 Compton's Most Wanted - Rhymes Too Funky Pt.1.
12 Cool C - Enemy Territory
13 Special Ed - The Mission
14 MC Lyte - Paper Thin
15 Audio Two - Chillin'
16 Masta Ace Inc - Born To Roll
17 Ed O.G. & Da Bulldogs - I Got To Have It
18 Casual - I Didn't Mean To
19 OG Style - Catch Em Slippin'
20 Sir Mix-A-Lot - Posse On Broadway
21 Rodney O - Everlasting Bass
22 Donald D - F.B.I.
23 Boo-yaa T.R.I.B.E. - Psyko Funk
24 Tuff Crew - My Part Of Town
25 Kwest Tha Madd Lad - The Anatomy Of An Ass Whippin'


1 Intro
2 T La Rock - Lyrical King
3 Just Ice - Going Way Back
4 Audio Two - Top Billin'
5 LL Cool J - I Can't Live Without My Radio
6 Joeski Love - Pee-Wee's Dance
7 Beastie Boys - Paul Revere
8 3rd Bass - Steppin' To The AM
9 EPMD - So Wat'cha Sayin'
10 Stezo - It's My Turn
11 Steady B - Let The Hustlers Play
12 Schoolly D - Saturday Night
13 Eric B & Rakim - I Ain't No Joke
14 Nice & Smooth - Early To Rise
15 MC Shan - The Bridge
16 Boogie Down Productions - The Bridge Is Over
17 Biz Markie - Pickin' Boogers
18 Slick Rick - Lick The Balls
19 Dana Dane - Cinderfella Dana Dane
20 Special Ed - I Got It Made
21 Style - What A Brother Know
22 Chubb Rock - Rock'N Roll Dude
23 Black Rock & Ron - Gettin' Large
24 Heavy D & The Boyz - Mr. Big Stuff
25 Cashmoney & Marvelous - Ugly People Be Quiet
26 Busy Bee vs Kool Moe Dee Battle

Saturday, August 15, 2009

FU2 - Boomin' In Ya Jeep / No Head, No Backstage Pass VLS

FU2's only release was this 12" on JDK Records. The 12" claims that their was a full length album titled "No Head, No Backstage Pass" (JDK-10644) but as far as I am aware it was never released. I may be mistaken, but I recall reading somewhere that the late Jam Master Jay had something to do with this label as well. David Reeves (aka Davy D) co-produced these tracks and Run-DMC was listed as executive producers. I remember picking this up at Record Time in Detroit back in July of 1992 for $3.00, no a bad price considering I have never seen this record again.

Side One: Boomin' In Ya Jeep (Album Version)
Side Two: No Head, No Backstage Pass (Album Version), No Head, No Backstage Pass (Instrumental)

Friday, April 10, 2009

Rumpletilskinz - Attitudes VLS

Rumpletilskinz consisted of 3 MC's and 1 DJ/Producer. They got their first break on Leaders Of The New School's track "Sound Of The Zeekers" in 1991. Their affiliation with L.O.N.S proved a success and it soon scored them a major label deal with RCA in 1992.This is the first single of their debut album entitled "Attitudes".

Side A: Attitudes (Clean Version), Attitudes (Original Mix)
Side B: Attitudes (Original Mix), Attitudes (Instrumental)

I'm Back....Time to start posting I started this blog and then left it and did nothing with it...well I am back now and will attempt to start making posts on a regular basis. Sorry for ignoring it.

Monday, November 17, 2008

Beastie Boys VHS 1987

A fairly typical and, at 38 minutes, brief video collection from rap's highly influential, pop-culture-spewing white trio, the Beastie Boys (Skills to Pay the Bills and Sabotage followed in 1992 and 1994, respectively). Made primarily to capitalize on the overnight success of their platinum-selling album, Licensed to Ill, this compilation captures the Beasties in the obnoxious, frat-boy stage of their career. Brief interludes between the exaggerated, often-humorous videos--"Rhymin' and Stealin'," "Hold It Now, Hit It," "No Sleep 'Til Brooklyn," "She's on It," "She's Crafty," and the megahit single, "Fight for Your Right (to Party)"--show the B-Boys clowning, posturing, drinking, taunting, and partying both onstage and off. For hard-core fans, this collection is essential; for other music fans, it represents an interesting look back at the early, immature persona of a band that later dropped the self-parody shtick and evolved into one of the most important rap acts of the '90s.

Video includes: Rhymin & Stealin, Fight For Your Right (To Party), Hold It Now Hit It, No Sleep Till Brooklyn, She's On It, She's Crafty